Detailed Hardware reviews on TracerPlus.com

Here at PTS, we strive to stay up-to-date with the latest hardware offerings and perform extensive reviews of this new equipment periodically to let our customer's know how this hardware works with our TracerPlus and ClearStream RFID software. Click on a link below to see a fully detailed review of that specific product.

Store Ratings & Reviews

Our Users Gave us a 4.5 out of 5
Name: fameva
Rating: 5
Location: Costa Rica
Date: February 29, 2016
Review: Easy and puntual
Name:
Rating: 5
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Review: Fast shipping.
Name: Mike
Rating: 5
Location: Berwick, PA
Date: February 29, 2016
Review: helpful staff, staff made the sale (Brad Horn)
Name: wallygetsit
Rating: 3
Location: IN
Date: February 29, 2016
Review: Not bad.

Product Ratings & Reviews

1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
power cord
5 out of 5
Paul
Product: Zebra US AC Line Cord - Symbol P/N: 23844-00-00R
Location: Georgia
Date: Apr57l 21, 2017
I recently purchased (2) items from your company for a charging cradle that I had purchased.
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
It was the exact part
5 out of 5
DENISE R.
Product: Charge Only Cable for the Motorola MC55A, MC55N, MC65 and MC67
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
It was the exact part that I was looking for. I will use Portable Technology Solutions in the future.
1
Ratings Snapshot
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Great economical scanner
4 out of 5
Joseph Kraebel
Product: Honeywell Dolphin 6100 Barcode Terminal 1D, 28 Key, 128/128MB, CE 5.0
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
This is a great scanner for use when no qwerty keypad is needed but need a high performance scanner. We find great success when using this device for inventory or asset tracking with TracerPlus software. At this price point, if it had a qwerty keypad we would give it 5 stars.
2
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (2)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (2)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
No problems with the shipping...
5 out of 5
(GUEST) M.
Product: 4-Bay Charging Station for Zebra MZ 220 and MZ 320 Mobile Printers
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
No problems with the shipping... Brand new device!! All good...
Great Costumer Service No problems
5 out of 5
(GUEST) M.
Product: 4-Bay Charging Station for Zebra MZ 220 and MZ 320 Mobile Printers
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Great Costumer Service No problems with my purchase.!!!
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
All Right
5 out of 5
fameva
Product: BAT-P1-001 JANAM - Lithium Ion Battery, Standard Capacity (1X)
Location: Costa Rica
Date: January 18, 2017
I am ok with my purchase
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Don't know what to think,
5 out of 5
Tim B.
Product: Aceeca MEZ1500 Battery Pack, 1700 MAH
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Don't know what to think, mainly because i haven't received the battery pack.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Brand new battery and life
5 out of 5
Christopher S.
Product: Motorola MC3100 / MC3000 Standard Capacity Battery - (2740 mAh)
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Brand new battery and life is very long. Bought from this website twice. I vouch for this company on quality products.
1
Ratings Snapshot
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Good so far.
4 out of 5
Mike K.
Product: Motorola TC55 1.5X battery; 4410 mAh Lithium-ION - BTRY-TC55-44MA1-01
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Good so far.
1
Ratings Snapshot
3.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (0)
3 (1)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
3.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (0)
3 (1)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
OMG, Wow!
3 out of 5
wallygetsit
Product: Zebra RFID Antenna Cable 240 Inch (20') - Cable Type LMR 240
Location: IN
Date: June 14, 2016
It is a cable.
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Received quickly and it works
5 out of 5
Jefferson C.
Product: JANAM - USB Syncing / Charging Cable Cup - For XM Series and XP30
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Received quickly and it works great.
2
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (2)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (2)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
5 out of 5
PTS
Product: CipherLab RS30 Android TracerPlus Pro Barcode Kit
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
The CipherLab RS30 Android barcode terminal is packed with loads of features at a very aggressive price point. It is comparable in size to the larger smartphones out there now with added ruggedness withstanding 4ft drops to concrete. When using with TracerPlus we found that all features worked as intended and deploying projects via MTP worked without issue. Device performance was excellent with its quad core processor and 1GB of ram and should handle any application with ease. Read the full review at: http://www.tracerplus.com/cipherlab-rs30-review.php
sweet
5 out of 5
Alex
Product: CipherLab RS30 Android TracerPlus Pro Barcode Kit
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
nice stuff
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
5 out of 5
PTS
Product: Panasonic FZ-X1ABAAZZM Ultra Rugged 5" ToughPad
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
The Panasonic FZ-X1 TOUGHPAD is an Ultra-rugged Android device packed with loads of features in a small and lightweight form factor. When using with TracerPlus we found that all features worked as intended and deploying projects via MTP worked without issue. Device performance was excellent with its quad core processor and 2GB of ram and should handle any application with ease. Read our full review here: http://www.tracerplus.com/fz-x1-review.php
1
Ratings Snapshot
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
4 out of 5
PTS
Product: Honeywell Dolphin 6100 Batch Barcode Kit with CE 5.0 and TracerPlus
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
This kit is budget friendly and an excellent choice for applications including asset tracking, inventory and customer facing retail environments. In this price range, if it weren't for the lack of a full keypad, we would have given it a full five stars. If keypad is not a concern for you, then this is a great choice for high volume scanning with its included TracerPlus Mobile software.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
Great reader
5 out of 5
Product: Impinj Speedway Revolution R420 Fixed RFID Reader - 4 Port
Location:
Date: July 27, 2016
The R420 takes all sorts of abuse and just keeps working. Great reader. Only dislike - Impinj support will not give firmware updates and certain technical information directly to consumers. They want you to go through who you purchased the unit from, which is lame on Impinj.
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Fast shipping. As ordered. Good
5 out of 5
Anne R.
Product: MC70 and MC75 2.5X Battery Door w/ Strap
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Fast shipping. As ordered. Good communication.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Fast shipping, great packaging. I
5 out of 5
Claude R.
Product: Motorola MC319Z RFID Terminal, 1D Laser, 802.11a/b/g, 48 key, WEH 6.5
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Fast shipping, great packaging. I would highly recommend buying from PTSHOME.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
I have been impressed with
5 out of 5
Darius R.
Product: Zebra MC67 Mobile Barcode Kit with Windows Mobile, WAN & TracerPlus
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
I have been impressed with the service.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
5 out of 5
Joseph Kraebel
Product: Panasonic FZ-X1 Ultra-Rugged Android Barcode Kit
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
The Panasonic FZ-X1 TOUGHPAD kit is an Ultra-rugged Android barcode system packed with loads of features in a small and lightweight form factor. When using the FZ-X1 with TracerPlus we found that all features worked as intended and deploying projects via MTP worked without issue. Device performance was excellent with its quad core processor and 2GB of ram and should handle any TracerPlus application you throw at it with ease. Read our full review of the FZ-X1 device here: http://www.tracerplus.com/fz-x1-review.php
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
Senior Process Automation Engineer
5 out of 5
Mike
Product: TracerPlus Standard Mobile Software for Windows Mobile, CE & Android
Location: Berwick, PA
Date: June 24, 2016
easy to use, easy to program, excellent price, one time fee a great selling point
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Very happy with This software
5 out of 5
Leonardo L.
Product: TracerPlus Pro Barcode & RFID Software for Windows Mobile/CE & Android
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Very happy with This software We are improving our activities leaving papers to automated sessions Less papers more production !!
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
Purchasing/Facilities Mgr.
5 out of 5
Mimi
Product: Pre-printed Labels, Tamper Proof Polyester Label, Silver, Checkerboard
Location: San Diego, CA
Date: February 10, 2017
First time buying labels and scanner. They educated me and provided excellent customer service. Enjoyed the friendly exchange of information. Received the product before projected date. Thank you PTS!
Verified Buyer Recommended
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
After some confusion on the
5 out of 5
Russell E.
Product: Aceeca Meazura - Rugged Digital Assistant
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
After some confusion on the details of this device PTS did get us the unit as advertised. Thank You!
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
Very easy to set up.
5 out of 5
Christian A.
Product: MC9500 4 Slot Battery Charger Kit, Desk Mount Ready - SAC9500-400CES
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
Very easy to set up. Batteries slide in and out very easily. Batteries charge in a reasonable amount of time.
1
Ratings Snapshot
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
4 out of 5
The TC70 is an excellent device. It has all the features you want for rugged enterprise, while still being lightweight and reasonably sized. It sports a pretty extensive feature list including a very snappy 1.7 GHz Dual Core Processor, NFC, 1D/2D imager, and front/back cameras. TracerPlus looks and runs very smooth on this device. We here at PTS would recommend this device to anyone looking for a larger rugged device for enterprise applications inside the 4 walls. Read the full review at: http://www.tracerplus.com/zebra-tc70-review.php
1
Ratings Snapshot
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
4.0
out of 5
5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
0%
PTS Expert Review
4 out of 5
PTS-Corey
Product: Motorola TC55 1D Barcode Terminal with 1X battery and Android 4.1.2
Location:
Date: February 29, 2016
The TC55 brings both power and flexibility to the table for your scanning needs. This device is surprisingly sleek considering its rugged design. Boasting all the benefit's of a personal Android device with none of the drawbacks the TC55 is a great buy in this price range. The added benefit of an integrated scanner makes barcode scanning a breeze. 4 out of 5 stars only because this device does not come standard with Micro USB cable.
1
Ratings Snapshot
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
5.0
out of 5
5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
Would recommend this product.
100%
PTS Expert Review
5 out of 5
PTS
Product: Zebra TC51 / TC56 Android Barcode Kit w/ TracerPlus Pro Software
Location:
Date: November 1, 2017
The Zebra TC51/56 is the latest sleek Android device from Zebra Technologies. This device offers aggressive built in 2D barcode scanning functionality with the convenience of both a WiFi only and WAN enabled option. After testing this device using our TracerPlus software we can easily see this is a powerful fully featured device that supports all the functionality of our TracerPlus software. Quickly scan barcodes, NFC tags, or take pictures with the built in 13 megapixel camera. We ran this device through the paces with all of the features of TracerPlus we could throw at it, and the 1.8 Ghz Snapdragon processor didn’t bat an eye. If you are looking for an Android device with a great barcode scanner and certified to run our TracerPlus software look no further than the Zebra TC51/56.
Recommended